UFC 280 this Saturday: Who’s Fighting, What Time and How To Watch

Read Time:57 Second

UFC 280 takes place this Saturday, October 22, 2022, from the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.


Who’s Fighting?

The pay-per-view main card features a flyweight fight between number-one-ranked contender Katlyn Chookagian (18-4-0) and surging prospect Manon Fiorot (9-1-0). In a division that is fast being cleaned out by the champion Valentina Shevchenko, a strong performance for the victor could put them in line for a potential 2023 title shot.

Bantamweights will feature on the preliminary card when Karol Rosa (15-4-0) takes on Lina Lansberg (10-6-0). Both women will be looking to close out the year with a victory following a 0-1 start to 2022.


What Time and How To Watch?

United States

  • Main Card: 2pm ET / 11am PT on ESPN+
  • Prelims: 10am ET / 7am PT on ESPNews,  ESPN+ and ESPN Deportes

United Kingdom

  • Main Card: 7pm BST (Saturday) on BT Sport Box Office
  • Prelims: 3pm BST (Saturday) on UFC FIGHT PASS and BT Sport

Fight fans, what are your predictions for this week’s UFC 280 event? Let us know in the comments section below.

Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous post Undefeated UFC star Casey O’Neill opens up about career ambitions after fighting: “I definitely have the face for camera”
Next post Former UFC champ believes Tracy Cortez can capture the flyweight title whenever she “decides that she wants to”
en_USEnglish