March 7, 2021

Several female MMA stars win big at The World MMA Awards 2020

Several female MMA stars won big at the recent twelfth annual World MMA Awards which took place on Saturday December 26, 2020.

Amanda Nunes won the ‘Female Fighter of the Year’ award at The World MMA Awards 2020.

Considered the most prestigious award event in MMA, The World MMA Awards are awards presented by Fighters Only magazine to honor exceptional performance in various aspects of mixed martial arts.

Several female MMA stars emerged victorious in the 2020 awards ceremony. Amanda Nunes won Female Fighter of the Year, whilst Brittney Palmer won Ringcard Girl of the Year. Meanwhile, the UFC 248 showdown between Weili Zhang and Joanna Jedrzejczyk won the Fight of the Year award.

The full list of female winners can be seen below.

The World MMA Awards 2020 – Female Winners
Female Fighter of the Year – Amanda Nunes
Fight of the Year – Weili Zhang vs. Joanna Jedrzejczyk (UFC 248)
Ringcard Girl of the Year – Brittney Palmer


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *