Invicta FC 21 main event: Megan Anderson VS Charmaine Tweet is now an Interim Featherweight Title Fight

The previously announced Invicta FC 21 main event between Megan Anderson (7-2) and Charmaine Tweet (9-5) will now be a five-round fight for the interim featherweight championship.

The fight will be Anderson’s first chance at Invicta FC gold. The Australian, enters the fight having won three in a row. The streak, which includes back-to-back, first-round knockout victories over Peggy Morgan and Amanda Bell, earned the 26-year-old the 2016 Invicta FC Fan Choice Awards for “Fighter of the Year” and “Knockout of the Year.”

Former title challenger, Canada’s Tweet returned to the promotion in May, with a first-round finish over power puncher Latoya Walker via spinning backfist. She is also now on a three fight win streak.

Additionally, former strawweight title challenger DeAnna Bennett (8-2) has been forced out of her bout with Jodie Esquibel (5-2). Replacing Bennett will be undefeated newcomer Kali “Pop Tart” Robbins (4-0). The fight with Esquibel will now be a 120-pound catchweight bout. Robbins, who hails from Milwaukee, has finished all four of her professional wins, including three inside the first round.

Invicta FC 21 will take place Saturday, January 14th from the Scottish Rite Temple in Kansas City, Mo. The event will air live on UFC Fight Pass.

The updated fight card for Invicta FC 21 can be found below:

Interim Featherweight Title: Megan Anderson (7-2) vs. Charmaine Tweet (9-5)
Bantamweight: Pannie Kianzad (8-1) vs. Raquel Pa’aluhi (5-5)
Catchweight (120 pounds): Jodie Esquibel (5-2) vs. Kali Robbins (4-0)
Bantamweight: Sijara Eubanks (2-1) vs. Aspen Ladd (4-0)
Flyweight: Andrea Lee (4-2) vs. Jenny Liou (6-4)
Flyweight: Heather Hardy (0-0) vs. Brieta Carpenter (0-0)
Strawweight: Amy Montenegro (7-2) vs. Celine Haga (10-13)
Flyweight: Rachael Ostovich (3-2) vs. Christina Ferea (0-0)

Tickets for Invicta FC 21 can be purchased via


Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *